2020 Board of Trustees Nominees

The slates of candidates for the 2020 ISOC Board of Trustees elections, as recommended by the Nominations Committee or added by petition, are as follows. The candidates for each election slate are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

Chapters Election (two seats available)

Satish Babu
Maimouna Diop
Luis Miguel Martinez
Glenn McKnight
Amir Qayyum
George Sadowsky
Roberto Zambrana

Organization Members Election (one seat available)

Olivier Alais
Ted Hardie
Heather West

Profiles on each of the candidates will be provided shortly. These will be accessible by clicking on the candidate’s name, above.

Who can take part in the election

Internet Society Trustees are currently elected or appointed by various communities, namely Internet Society Organization Members, Internet Society Chapters, and the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF). Find out more about who can vote in the Board of Trustee Elections.

Information on the role of the Board and individual Trustees, as well as links to all current nomination and election related pages is here.


The deadline for receipt of petition requests was Friday, 21 February at 15:00 UTC. The deadline for petition signatures was Friday, 28 February at 15:00 UTC. The final candidate slate was announced on Monday, 2 March, 2020.