‹ Back
Press releases 3 May 2016

Internet Society Board of Trustees 2016 Final Election Results

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the final results of the 2016 selections to the Internet Society Board of Trustees.

The elections concluded on 20 April. The challenge period (for appeals) was opened on 25 April and closed on 2 May at 15:00 UTC. No challenges were filed.

  • Desiree Miloshevic has been re-elected to the board by Organizational Members,
  • Harish Pillay has been elected to the board by Organizational Members,
  • Olga Cavalli has been elected to the board by Chapters, and
  • the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) has selected, and the IETF has confirmed, Richard Barnes to serve as Internet Society trustee, following the process documented in RFC 3677.
The term of office for all of the new trustees will be three years, commencing with the Annual General Meeting of the Internet Society in June 2016.
The Elections Committee congratulates all the new and the re-elected trustees. We also extend our thanks again to all the candidates and to everyone who participated in the elections process.
Hans Peter Dittler
2016 Elections Committee Chair
‹ Back
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world