‹ Back
Domain Name System (DNS) 25 April 2015

Final Results of the 2015 ISOC Board of Trustee Elections

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the final results of the 2015 selections to the ISOC Board of Trustees, following the rejection by the ISOC Board of the challenge to Alice Munyua’s candidacy.


Alice Munyua has been elected to the board by Organizational Members,

Walid Al-Saqaf has been elected to the board by the Chapter delegates, and

the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) has selected, and the IETF confirmed, Gonzalo Camarillo and John Levine to serve as ISoc trustees, following the process documented in RFC 3677.

The term of office for all of the new Trustees will be three years, commencing with ISoc’s Annual General Meeting in July 2015.

The Elections Committee congratulates the new Trustees. It also extends its thanks, once more, to all the candidates and to everyone who participated in the elections process.

Respectfully submitted,

Gihan Dias

Chairman, Elections Committee

‹ Back

Related resources

Domain Name System (DNS) 13 March 2018

The Internet Society Announces New Appointments to the Public Interest Registry Board of Directors

Washington, DC – 13 March, 2018 – The Internet Society today announced that Narelle Clark, Suzanne Woolf and Jay...

Domain Name System (DNS) 16 November 2016

Internet Society Highlights Rapid Internet Growth in Asia-Pacific; Points to Growing Online Security Challenge

Security issues and the impact on user trust emerging as the existential threat to the future of the Internet. 

Domain Name System (DNS) 13 October 2016

Dear Network Operators, Where Are Your MANRS?!

The Internet Society announces major momentum in Internet security initiative and encourages more network operators to...