Pre-2016 Press Releases 12 May 2014

Election Results Finalized, ISOC Congratulates New Trustees

Letter from the ISOC Elections Committee


The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the final results of the 2014 elections for ISOC Board of Trustees. Chapter delegates elected Hans Peter Dittler and Gihan Dias.  Organization members have elected Hiroshi Esaki. As required by ISOC’s Procedures for selecting Trustees, a Challenge Period was open 2-7 May.  No challenges were received.

Separately, the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) has appointed Sean Turner to serve as an ISOC Trustee, following the process documented in RFC 3677.

The term of office for all four of the new Trustees will be three years, commencing with ISOC’s Annual General Meeting, 27-28 June in London.

The Elections Committee congratulates the new Trustees.  It also extends its thanks, once more, to all the candidates and to everyone who participated in the elections process.

Respectfully submitted,

Désirée Miloshevic, Chair
Eric Burger
Jason Livingood


Related resources

Pre-2016 Press Releases 10 November 2015

Internet Society Partners with Pakistan Telecommunications Authority to Advance Digital Economy

The Internet Society, in partnership with the Pakistan Telecommunications Authority, will host INET Islamabad to address role of Information...

Growing the Internet 25 September 2015

Internet Society Statement on the 2015 UN Sustainable Development Summit

This week, the United Nations is hosting the Sustainable Development Summit (SDS) where the international community will embrace a...

Domain Name System (DNS) 3 September 2015

Internet Society Comments on the IANA Stewardship Transition Proposal

The Internet Society believes the proposal of the IANA Coordination Group (ICG) meets the principles set forth by NTIA...