Chapters > Chapters Advisory Council > Steering Committee > 2019 Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

2019 Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

Members per Region

Olivier Crépin-Leblond (UK England Chapter)
Region: Europe
Position: Steering Committee Vice Chair

Lillian Nalwoga (Uganda Chapter)
Region: Africa
Position: Steering Committee Secretary

Elaine Ford (Peru Chapter)
Region: Latin America and the Caribbean

Susannah Gray (US San Francisco Bay Area Chapter)
Region: North America

Amrita Choudhury (India Delhi Chapter)
Region: Asia-Pacific

Nabil Bukhalid (Lebanon Chapter)
Region: Middle East

Non-geographical Members

Eduardo Diaz (Puerto Rico Chapter)
Position: Steering Committee Chair

Satish Babu (India Trivandrum Chapter)
Position: Steering Committee Secretary

Peter Koch (Germany Chapter)

Satish Babu

Satish Babu is an active volunteer in multiple organizations including Internet Society, ICANN and IEEE, and has been a member of Internet Society since 2009. He is the founder-Chair of ISOC India Trivandrum Chapter and has been involved with the ChAC Steering Committee since 2018. He is currently the Chair of APRALO and APSIG. Satish is a co-founder of the the India School on Internet Governance, successfully bringing together…

Nabil Bukhalid

Nabil Bukhalid is the President of Internet Society Lebanon Chapter, an Internet evangelist and Internet Hall of Fame inductee. Nabil is currently consulting in areas including Internet infrastructure and services, economic and social development utilizing technology, open data and the Internet, datacenters and cloud services, higher education networks, project management, Internet governance and intersection of Internet policy and technology. He…

Amrita Choudhury

Amrita serves as the Director of CCAOI, Treasurer of Internet Society India, Delhi Chapter and the APAC Lead of SIG Women.  She is also part of the organizing team of the India School of Internet Governance (inSIG) Her work focuses on a wide range of issue which include, empowerment of the Public Internet Access providers (Cybercafés and CSC‟s), assisted Internet users and non-users; promoting Internet awareness through Digital Literacy…

Olivier Crepin-Leblond

Olivier M.J. Crepin-Leblond is a French national and has been an Internet user since 1988. He received a B.Eng. Honours degree in Computer Systems and Electronics from Kings College, London, UK, in 1990, a Ph.D. in Digital Communications from Imperial College, London, UK, in 1997, and a Specialized Masters Degree in Competitive Intelligence and Knowledge Management from CERAM Business School in Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France, in 2007…

Elaine Ford

Elaine Ford is the director and founder of Democracy & Development International (D&D International) based in Lima, Peru. She is the director and creator of the Digital Democracy Program promoted by D&D International. President of the Internet Society (ISOC) Peru Chapter and Member of the Steering Committee of ISOC Chapters Advisory Council. Member of the Committee of Women Leaders of the Americas…

Susannah Gray

Susannah Gray is a Strategic Communications Expert and Project Coordinator with a background in Internet governance and multi-stakeholder, community-driven communication and PR. She firmly believes that the Internet can empower individuals and communities to change their circumstances through open innovation and access to information and collaborates with people and organisations working to make the world a better place…