Chapters > Chapters Advisory Council > Steering Committee > 2020 Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

2020 Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

Members per Region

Eduardo Diaz (Puerto Rico Chapter)
Region: Latin America and the Caribbean
Position: Steering Committee Chair

Olivier Crépin-Leblond (UK England Chapter)
Region: Europe
Position: Steering Committee Vice Chair

Satish Babu (India Trivandrum Chapter)
Region: Asia-Pacific
Position: Steering Committee Secretary

Nabil Bukhalid (Lebanon Chapter)
Region: Middle East

Pierre-Jean Darres (Canada Québec Chapter)
Region: North America

Wadzanai Ndlovu (Zimbabwe Chapter)
Region: Africa

Non-geographical Members

Anabel Cisneros (Argentina Chapter)

Elaine Ford (Peru Chapter)

German M. Fajardo Muriel (Colombia Chapter)

Satish Babu

Satish Babu is an active volunteer in multiple organizations including Internet Society, ICANN and IEEE, and has been a member of Internet Society since 2009. He is the founder-Chair of ISOC India Trivandrum Chapter and has been involved with the ChAC Steering Committee since 2018. He is currently the Chair of APRALO and APSIG. Satish is a co-founder of the the India School on Internet Governance, successfully bringing together…

Nabil Bukhalid

Nabil Bukhalid is the President of Internet Society Lebanon Chapter, an Internet evangelist and Internet Hall of Fame inductee. Nabil is currently consulting in areas including Internet infrastructure and services, economic and social development utilizing technology, open data and the Internet, datacenters and cloud services, higher education networks, project management, Internet governance and intersection of Internet policy and technology. He…

Wadzanai Chihombori Ndlovu

Wadzanai Ndlovu works at the intersection of Policy, Access to information and the Internet, an information scientist by profession. She works extensively with both civil society and public institutions, offering her input on policy development and implementation. Beyond Internet Society, Wadzanai’s passion lies in bridging the digital divide and connecting the unconnected, especially the marginalized societies. Experience and interest…

Olivier Crepin-Leblond

Olivier M.J. Crepin-Leblond is a French national and has been an Internet user since 1988. He received a B.Eng. Honours degree in Computer Systems and Electronics from Kings College, London, UK, in 1990, a Ph.D. in Digital Communications from Imperial College, London, UK, in 1997, and a Specialized Masters Degree in Competitive Intelligence and Knowledge Management from CERAM Business School in Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France, in 2007…

Pierre-Jean Darres

Pierre-Jean is a private advisor in international development, supporting organizations, governments and companies in their growth within and towards foreign markets. He advises on various industries and sectors, including Internet and related technologies and services. Pierre-Jean has been Treasurer and Secretary of the Internet Society Canada Québec Chapter since 2017. He is also part of the Beyond The Net Large…

German M. Fajardo Muriel

German Fajardo Muriel is an Electrical Engineer and Telematics Specialist from the Universidad de los Andes (Bogotá Colombia), with a postgraduate degree in Management and Business Administration (MBA) from Northeastern University (Boston – USA).  He has more than 29 years of professional experience in the telecommunications and ICT sector. Since 1991 he has been Member of the Institute of Electrical…

Elaine Ford

Elaine Ford is the director and founder of Democracy & Development International (D&D International) based in Lima, Peru. She is the director and creator of the Digital Democracy Program promoted by D&D International. President of the Internet Society (ISOC) Peru Chapter and Member of the Steering Committee of ISOC Chapters Advisory Council. Member of the Committee of Women Leaders of…