Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

Chapters Advisory Council Steering Committee

2020 Chapters AC Steering Committee

Satish Babu
(India Trivandrum Chapter)
Region: Asia Pacific
Position: Steering Committee Secretary

Nabil Bukhalid
(Lebanon Chapter)
Region: Middle East

Olivier Crépin-Leblond
(UK England Chapter)
Region: Europe
Position: Steering Committee Vice Chair


Pierre-Jean Darres
(Canada Québec Chapter)
Region: North America

Eduardo Diaz
(Puerto Rico Chapter)
Region: Latin America and the Caribbean
Position: Steering Committee Chair

Wadzanai Ndlovu
(Zimbabwe Chapter)
Region: Africa

Non-geographical members

Anabel Cisneros
(Argentina Chapter)

Elaine Ford
(Peru Chapter)

German M. Fajardo Muriel
(Colombia Chapter)

Satish Babu

India Trivandrum Chapter

Satish Babu is a Free Software activist, early Internet advocate, and development professional based out of Kerala, India. He is the founding Director of the International Centre for Free and Open Source Software (ICFOSS), an autonomous academic/research institution of the Government of Kerala, India, where he worked from March 2011 to September 2015. He was earlier the CEO of SIFFS,… Read more

Olivier M.J. Crepin-Leblond is a French national and has been an Internet user since 1988. He received a B.Eng. Honours degree in Computer Systems and Electronics from Kings College, London, UK, in 1990, a Ph.D. in Digital Communications from Imperial College, London, UK, in 1997, and a Specialized Masters Degree in Competitive Intelligence and Knowledge Management from CERAM Business School… Read more

German Fajardo Muriel is an Electrical Engineer and Telematics Specialist from the Universidad de los Andes (Bogotá Colombia), with a postgraduate degree in Management and Business Administration (MBA) from Northeastern University (Boston, USA) and with certificates in Communications Project Management from the Pontificia Universidad Javeriana (Bogotá - Colombia) and Web Design & Authoring from RMIT University (Melbourne - Australia). He… Read more