Faire un don

Sécurité Collaborative

Les individus sont la force que tient Internet. Le développement d’Internet a été basé sur la coopération et la collaboration des volontaires. Ces deux facteurs restent essentiels de la prospérité et du potentiel d’Internet.

La sécurité collaborative est une approche caractérisée par cinq éléments clés:

  • Favoriser la confiance et protéger les opportunités: L’objectif de la sécurité est de renforcer la confiance dans Internet et d’assurer le succès continu d’Internet en tant que moteur de l’innovation économique et sociale.
  • Responsabilité collective: les participants à Internet partagent une responsabilité envers le système dans son ensemble.
  • Propriétés et valeurs fondamentales: Les solutions de sécurité doivent être compatibles avec les droits de l’homme fondamentaux et préserver les propriétés fondamentales d’Internet – les invariants Internet.
  • Évolution et consensus: Une sécurité efficace repose sur des étapes évolutives agiles basées sur l’expertise d’un large éventail de parties prenantes.
  • Penser globalement, agir localement: C’est grâce à une auto-organisation ascendante volontaire que les solutions les plus efficaces sont susceptibles d’avoir abouti.

Exemples de sécurité collaborative en action

Un effort multipartite pour réduire le spam - Le cas du Brésil (2005 -)

CGI.br a mis en place un groupe de travail anti-spam (CT-Spam) composé de parties prenantes et, grâce à un grand nombre d’actions positives et coordonnées, a réussi à réduire la quantité de spam provenant des réseaux brésiliens.

En savoir plus

Mutually Agreed Norms for Routing Security (MANRS)
(2014 - )

Au début de 2014, un groupe d’opérateurs de réseaux a commencé à travailler pour rassembler la communauté élargie afin d’améliorer la sécurité et la résilience du système de routage mondial. Aujourd’hui, deux catégories de participants (opérateurs de réseau et IXP) définissent une base d’actions à suivre pour sécuriser l’écosystème de routage global. Ensemble, nous fournissons des correctifs essentiels pour réduire les menaces de routage les plus courantes.

En savoir plus

Projet canadien de sécurité de l'IoT (2018)

Processus d’une année pour élaborer des recommandations pour un ensemble de normes et / ou de politiques visant à sécuriser l’IdO au Canada. L’Internet Society s’est associée à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique (Innovation, Science and Economic Development), à l’Autorité canadienne pour les enregistrements Internet (Canadian Internet Registration Authority), à CANARIE et à CIPPIC pour organiser la première de plusieurs réunions multipartites sur la sécurité des dispositifs IoT le 4 avril 2018 à Ottawa, au Canada.

En savoir plus

Lignes directrices pour la sécurité des infrastructures Internet en Afrique: une initiative conjointe de l'Internet Society et de la Commission de l'Union africaine (2017)

Les toutes premières lignes directrices pour la sécurité des infrastructures Internet en Afrique ont été élaborées avec la contribution d’experts régionaux et mondiaux de la sécurité des infrastructures Internet, de représentants des gouvernements et du CERT et d’opérateurs de réseaux ccTLD et de réseaux.

Savoir plus

OECD Security Guidelines - Digital Security Risk Management (2015)

L’adoption de cette recommandation par le Conseil de l’OCDE en septembre 2015 est le résultat d’un processus multipartite lancé en 2012 par le Groupe de travail de l’OCDE sur la sécurité et la protection de la vie privée dans l’économie numérique (SPDE) Lignes directrices pour la sécurité des systèmes d’information et des réseaux: vers une culture de la sécurité. Guidelines for the Security of Information Systems and Networks: Towards a Culture of Security.

En savoir plus

Conférence mondiale sur le cyberespace (2011 -)

Des conférences biannuelles mondiales où des dirigeants internationaux, des décideurs, des experts de l’industrie, des groupes de réflexion, des experts en cyberespace, etc. se rassemblent pour délibérer sur les problèmes et les défis liés à l’utilisation optimale du cyberespace. GCCS a été lancé en vue d’établir des «règles de conduite» internationalement reconnues pour le comportement dans le cyberespace et de créer un dialogue plus ciblé et inclusif entre tous les acteurs d’Internet (gouvernements, société civile et industrie). leur.

En savoir plus

Commission mondiale sur la stabilité du cyberespace (2017 -)

La Commission mondiale sur la stabilité du cyberespace (GCSC) contribue à promouvoir la connaissance et la compréhension mutuelles entre les différentes communautés du cyberespace travaillant sur des questions liées à la cybersécurité internationale. La Commission comprend 26 commissaires de premier plan représentant un large éventail de régions géographiques ainsi que des acteurs gouvernementaux, industriels, techniques et de la société civile ayant légitimité pour parler de différents aspects du cyberespace.

En novembre 2017, les commissaires de GCSC ont lancé un appel à protéger le noyau public d’Internet. ‘Call to Protect the Public Core of the Internet‘ La déclaration exhorte les acteurs étatiques et non étatiques à éviter toute activité qui porterait intentionnellement et gravement atteinte à la disponibilité générale ou à l’intégrité du « noyau public » de l’Internet.

En savoir plus

Forum mondial sur la cyber expertise (2015 -)

Le Forum mondial sur la cyber-expertise (GFCE) est une plate-forme mondiale permettant aux pays, aux organisations internationales et aux entreprises privées d’échanger leurs meilleures pratiques et leur expertise en matière de renforcement des capacités informatiques.

En savoir plus

Réseau de communications non sollicitées (UCENet) (2004 -)

L’UCENet compte parmi ses membres des représentants de la communauté gouvernementale chargée de la réglementation et de l’application de la loi, ainsi que des membres de l’industrie intéressés. Par le biais de réunions annuelles et de téléconférences bimensuelles, les membres restent connectés et partagent des informations essentielles pour toute organisation engagée dans la réglementation et la mise en application de la loi anti-pourriel.

En savoir plus

Politique nationale chilienne sur la cybersécurité

La politique nationale chilienne sur la cybersécurité a été élaborée par le gouvernement chilien en collaboration avec les parties prenantes chiliennes. La politique fournit une feuille de route pour l’approche du gouvernement chilien à l’égard de la cybersécurité dans un avenir proche, comprenant à la fois des objectifs et des étapes pour les atteindre. La politique reconnaît le rôle important des parties prenantes non gouvernementales en déclarant: « Le pays doit renforcer son travail dans ce domaine, en tenant compte des défis particuliers auxquels sont confrontés non seulement les conditions techniques et le caractère mondial et décentralisé de le réseau, mais aussi en ce qui concerne sa portée politique et un système de gouvernance de l’Internet incluant de multiples parties prenantes où le secteur privé et la société civile ont un rôle particulier.  »

En savoir plus

Ressources

Actualité

Leaders de la gouvernance collaborative, le Canada et le Sénégal échangent les notes sur le cadre de sécurité IoT
Leaders de la gouvernance collaborative, le Canada et le Sénégal échangent les notes sur le cadre de sécurité IoT Thumbnail
Gouvernance Internet 18 juillet 2018

Leaders de la gouvernance collaborative, le Canada et le Sénégal échangent les notes sur le cadre de sécurité IoT

Les partenaires du Canada et du Sénégal se réunissent pour un échange d’apprentissage comparatif sur le développement de solides...

L’éditorial de Kathy Brown au Hill Times: l’occasion unique du Canada de diriger l’avenir de l’Internet
L’éditorial de Kathy Brown au Hill Times: l’occasion unique du Canada de diriger l’avenir de l’Internet Thumbnail
Gouvernance Internet 29 mars 2018

L’éditorial de Kathy Brown au Hill Times: l’occasion unique du Canada de diriger l’avenir de l’Internet

Kathy Brown, PDG de l’Internet Society, a récemment rédigé un éditorial pour le Hill Times du Canada (Op-Ed for...

Meltdown et Spectre: pourquoi nous avons besoin de vigilance, de possibilité de mise à jour et de la sécurité collaborative
Meltdown et Spectre: pourquoi nous avons besoin de vigilance, de possibilité de mise à jour et de la sécurité collaborative Thumbnail
Confiance 4 janvier 2018

Meltdown et Spectre: pourquoi nous avons besoin de vigilance, de possibilité de mise à jour et de la sécurité collaborative

Today's news about the Meltdown and Spectre CPU vulnerabilities highlight the critical need for vigilance, upgradeability and the collaborative...

Donate

Collaborative Security

People are what ultimately hold the Internet together. The Internet’s development has been based on voluntary cooperation and collaboration. Cooperation and collaboration remain the essential factors for the Internet’s prosperity and potential.

Collaborative Security is an approach that is characterized by five key elements:

  • Fostering confidence and protecting opportunities: The objective of security is to foster confidence in the Internet and to ensure the continued success of the Internet as a driver for economic and social innovation.
  • Collective Responsibility: Internet participants share a responsibility towards the system as a whole.
  • Fundamental Properties and Values: Security solutions should be compatible with fundamental human rights and preserve the fundamental properties of the Internet — the Internet Invariants.
  • Evolution and Consensus: Effective security relies on agile evolutionary steps based on the expertise of a broad set of stakeholders.
  • Think Globally, Act Locally: It is through voluntary bottom-up self-organization that the most impactful solutions are likely to reached.

Examples of Collaborative Security in Action

A Multistakeholder Effort to Reduce Spam – The Case of Brazil (2005 - )

CGI.br put together an anti-spam Task Force (CT-Spam) made up of stakeholders and through a large number of positive and coordinated actions have been successful in lowering the amount of spam originating on Brazilian networks.

Read more

Mutually Agreed Norms for Routing Security (MANRS)
(2014 - )

In early 2014, a group of network operators began working to gather the wider community to improve the security and resilience of the global routing system. Today, two categories of participants (network operators and IXPs) set a baseline of actions to take to better secure the global routing ecosystem. Together, we provide crucial fixes to reduce the most common routing threats.

Read more

Canadian IoT Security Project (2018)

Year-long process to develop recommendations for a set of norms and/or policies to secure IoT in Canada. The Internet Society partnered with Innovation, Science and Economic Development, the Canadian Internet Registration Authority, CANARIE, and CIPPIC to host the first of several multistakeholder meetings on the security of IoT devices on April 4, 2018 in Ottawa, Canada.

Read more

Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa: A joint initiative of the Internet Society and the Commission of the African Union (2017)

The first ever Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa were created with contributions from regional and global Internet infrastructure security experts, government and CERT representatives, and network and ccTLD DNS operators, and in that spirit emphasize the importance of a collaborative security approach.

Read more

OECD Security Guidelines - Digital Security Risk Management (2015)

The adoption of this Recommendation by the OECD Council in September 2015 was the successful result of a multi-stakeholder process initiated in 2012 by the OECD Working Party on Security and Privacy in the Digital Economy (SPDE) to review the 2002 Recommendation of the Council concerning Guidelines for the Security of Information Systems and Networks: Towards a Culture of Security.

Read more

Global Conference on Cyberspace (2011 - )

A global biannual conferences where international leaders, policymakers, industry experts, think tanks, cyber wizards etc gather to deliberate on issues and challenges for optimally using cyber space. GCCS was launched with a view to establish internationally agreed ‘rules of the road’ for behavior in cyberspace, and create a more focused and inclusive dialogue between all those with a stake in the internet (governments, civil society and industry) on how to implement them.

Read more

Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace (2017 - )

The Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace (GCSC) is helping to promote mutual awareness and understanding among the various cyberspace communities working on issues related to international cybersecurity. The Commission comprises 26 prominent Commissioners representing a wide range of geographic regions as well as government, industry, technical and civil society stakeholders with legitimacy to speak on different aspects of cyberspace.

In November 2017 GCSC Commissioners issued a ‘Call to Protect the Public Core of the Internet‘. The declaration urges state and non-state actors to avoid activity that would intentionally and substantially damage the general availability or integrity of the “public core” of the Internet.

Read more

Global Forum on Cyber Expertise (2015 - )

The Global Forum on Cyber Expertise (GFCE) is a global platform for countries, international organizations and private companies to exchange best practices and expertise on cyber capacity building.

Read more

Unsolicited Communications Enforcement Network (UCENet) (2004 - )

UCENet membership includes representatives from the government regulatory and enforcement community and interested industry members. Through annual meetings and bimonthly teleconferences, members stay connected and share information that is critical for any organization engaged in anti-spam regulation and enforcement.

Read more

Chilean National Cybersecurity Policy

The Chilean National Cybersecurity Policy was developed by the Chilean government in collaboration with Chilean stakeholders. The Policy provides a roadmap for the Chilean Government’s approach to cybersecurity for the near future, including both objectives and steps towards achieving them. The Policy acknowledges the important role of non-governmental stakeholders, stating: “The country needs to strengthen its work in this field, taking into consideration the special challenges faced in terms not only of the technical conditions, and the global nature and decentralised character of the network, but also regarding its political scope, and with a system of Internet governance including multiple stakeholders where the private sector and civil society have a special role.

Read more

Resources

Related News

Collaborative Governance Leaders, Canada, and Senegal Exchange Notes on IoT Security Frameworks
Collaborative Governance Leaders, Canada, and Senegal Exchange Notes on IoT Security Frameworks Thumbnail
Internet of Things (IoT) 18 July 2018

Collaborative Governance Leaders, Canada, and Senegal Exchange Notes on IoT Security Frameworks

Canada and Senegal partners are meeting for a comparative learning exchange on developing robust Internet of Things (IoT) Security...

The Cybersecurity Tech Accord Fits Squarely in the Collaborative Security Approach
The Cybersecurity Tech Accord Fits Squarely in the Collaborative Security Approach Thumbnail
Trust 26 April 2018

The Cybersecurity Tech Accord Fits Squarely in the Collaborative Security Approach

Last week at RSA, more than 30 global companies came together to sign the Cybersecurity Tech Accord “to protect...

Kathy Brown’s Op-Ed in the Hill Times: Canada’s Unique Opportunity to Lead the Future of the Internet
Kathy Brown’s Op-Ed in the Hill Times: Canada’s Unique Opportunity to Lead the Future of the Internet Thumbnail
Internet Governance 29 March 2018

Kathy Brown’s Op-Ed in the Hill Times: Canada’s Unique Opportunity to Lead the Future of the Internet

Kathy Brown, CEO of the Internet Society, recently penned an Op-Ed for Canada’s the Hill Times calling for a...

Meltdown and Spectre: Why We Need Vigilance, Upgradeability, and Collaborative Security
Meltdown and Spectre: Why We Need Vigilance, Upgradeability, and Collaborative Security Thumbnail
Trust 4 January 2018

Meltdown and Spectre: Why We Need Vigilance, Upgradeability, and Collaborative Security

Today's news about the Meltdown and Spectre CPU vulnerabilities highlight the critical need for vigilance, upgradeability and the collaborative...

There is No Perimeter in IoT Security
There is No Perimeter in IoT Security Thumbnail
Internet of Things (IoT) 2 June 2017

There is No Perimeter in IoT Security

The Internet of Things (IoT) is not just a device connected to the Internet – it is a complex,...

Internet Society and African Union Commission Launch Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa
Internet Society and African Union Commission Launch Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa Thumbnail
Security 31 May 2017

Internet Society and African Union Commission Launch Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa

The first ever Internet Infrastructure Security Guidelines for Africa (“the Guidelines”) was launched at the African Internet Summit (AIS2017)...

Load More