In-Person Event

World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022
World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022 Thumbnail
Kigali, Rwanda Monday 06 June 2022 – Sunday 12 June 2022

World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) 2022

We want governments to support new, innovative policies to connect the next billion.

ICANN APAC-TWNIC Engagement Forum
Event Thursday 12 May 2022 – Friday 13 May 2022

ICANN APAC-TWNIC Engagement Forum

The third ICANN APAC-TWNIC Engagement Forum takes place 12-13 May 2022. It is focusing on domain names, IP and...

World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA) 2020
Geneva, Switzerland​ Tuesday 01 March 2022 – Wednesday 09 March 2022

World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA) 2020

The ITU World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA) is the primary meeting of the ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T) where...

APRICOT 2020
APRICOT 2020 Thumbnail
Melbourne, Australia Wednesday 12 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

APRICOT 2020

APRICOT 2020 provided valuable opportunities for all participants to contribute to the discussions on Internet operations, technologies and development....

South by Southwest (SXSW) 2020
South by Southwest (SXSW) 2020 Thumbnail
Austin, Texas, United States Friday 13 March 2020 – Sunday 22 March 2020

South by Southwest (SXSW) 2020

This event has been cancelled. For more information, visit SXSW website. South By Southwest dedicates itself to helping creative people...

NDSS Symposium 2020
San Diego, USA Sunday 23 February 2020 – Wednesday 26 February 2020

NDSS Symposium 2020

The Network and Distributed System Security Symposium (NDSS) fosters information exchange among researchers and practitioners of network and distributed...

Ethiopia Internet Development Conference 2020
Ethiopia Internet Development Conference 2020 Thumbnail
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Tuesday 03 March 2020 – Thursday 05 March 2020

Ethiopia Internet Development Conference 2020

Even those having access to the Internet pay, access is expensive and often unreliable. As a result, Ethiopians risk...

Who Runs the Internet: Internet Consolidation and Control
Who Runs the Internet: Internet Consolidation and Control Thumbnail
London, United Kingdom Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Tuesday 10 December 2019

Who Runs the Internet: Internet Consolidation and Control

In recent years, there has been a growing debate around the influence of a few large Internet technology companies...

Big Tech and the Internet: What’s next for Europe?
Big Tech and the Internet: What’s next for Europe? Thumbnail
Brussels, Belgium Tuesday 17 December 2019 – Tuesday 17 December 2019

Big Tech and the Internet: What’s next for Europe?

What would be the impact of the new Digital Services Act in Europe? The fact that a few corporations...

Internet Governance Forum (IGF) 2019
Internet Governance Forum (IGF) 2019 Thumbnail
Berlin, Germany Monday 25 November 2019 – Friday 29 November 2019

Internet Governance Forum (IGF) 2019

The Internet Governance Forum (IGF) is an annual multistakeholder forum for inclusive policy dialogue on shared principles, procedures, and...

Community Network Xchange (CNX) 2019
Community Network Xchange (CNX) 2019 Thumbnail
Andhra Pradesh, India Friday 13 December 2019 – Sunday 15 December 2019

Community Network Xchange (CNX) 2019

Taking the recommendations last year, CNX 2019 looked at how ‘Community Networks’ as a technological alternative with an independent...

RIPE 79
RIPE 79 Thumbnail
Rotterdam, the Netherlands Monday 14 October 2019 – Friday 18 October 2019

RIPE 79

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet, and the global MANRS initiative provides the...

Load More