Donate

RSA Conference 2019

‹ Back

RSA Conference is about bringing all cybersecurity professionals together and empowering the collective “we” in the industry. This year’s theme was Better. Which means working hard to find better solutions. Making better connections with peers from around the world. And keeping the digital world safe so everyone can get on with making the real world a better place. Read more about Better.

The Internet Society was an Association Sponsor of the event and we hosted two side events.

Nonprofits on the Loose

Internet Society, APWG, and Cyber Threat Alliance co-sponsored this event on Tuesday, 5 March from 6:00-9:00 PM at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis, SoMa Room. The event was a chance to meet and mingle with industry, policy, and government leaders in security and privacy at the Nonprofits on the Loose soirée.

Breakfast – Internet Society community event

We hosted a community breakfast event on 7 March from 7:30-9:30 AM. Our guest speaker Heather West, Senior Policy Manager at Mozilla, presented an engaging discussion on “Privacy, Security and the Tech Lash Back. What’s Next?”. Heather looked at the data privacy and security regulations and how the tech industry had and would be responding.

Watch the recording:

‹ Back
Time

Monday 04 March 2019 –

Friday 08 March 2019

Location

Moscone Center

747 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Other events in this region

NASIG 2019
31 October
Montreal, Canada Thursday 31 October 2019 – Friday 01 November 2019

NASIG 2019

Building an Inclusive Internet

ITW Atlanta 2019
23 June
Atlanta, GA, US Sunday 23 June 2019 – Wednesday 26 June 2019

ITW Atlanta 2019

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet. Help make a safer, more trusted, Internet. #MANRS

2nd Annual Digital Access Day
28 May
Ottawa, Canada Tuesday 28 May 2019

2nd Annual Digital Access Day

Safe and secure IoT puts people first.

IoT613 Conference 2019
08 May
Ottawa, Canada Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Thursday 09 May 2019

IoT613 Conference 2019

The Internet of Things must be the Internet of Things by Design. Help us raise security and privacy standards for...

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)
18 April
Ottawa, Canada Thursday 18 April 2019

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)

Safe and secure IoT puts people first. Help us raise security and privacy standards for IoT in Canada. #SecureIt

ISC West
10 April
Las Vegas, NV, USA Wednesday 10 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

ISC West

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

Canadian IGF
27 February
Toronto, Canada Wednesday 27 February 2019

Canadian IGF

The inaugural Canadian Internet Governance Forum brought together various stakeholders for a national discussion on key issues affecting access to,...

NDSS Symposium 2019
24 February
San Diego, USA Sunday 24 February 2019 – Wednesday 27 February 2019

NDSS Symposium 2019

26th Annual Network and Distributed System Security Symposium

NANOG 75
18 February
San Francisco, CA, USA Monday 18 February 2019 – Wednesday 20 February 2019

NANOG 75

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet, and the global MANRS initiative implements the crucial...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world