Donate

ICANN DNS Symposium

‹ Back

The third ICANN DNS Symposium (IDS 2019) will be held 10-11 May 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand at the Shangri-La hotel. The IDS 2019 is co-locating with the fifth GDD Industry Summit (6-9 May 2019), the Registration Operations Workshop – ROW (9 May 2019) and the DNS OARC meeting (12-13 May 2019).

The theme for the ICANN DNS Symposium (IDS) 2019 is: “Understanding the Security, Stability and Resiliency of the Domain Name System”. IDS2019 will focus on emerging technologies, protocols and other issues that may affect the security, stability, or resiliency of the Domain Name System. Specific topics of interest are measurement and detection of security, stability, and resilience of the DNS, as well as prevention of DNS abuse.

‹ Back
Time

Friday 10 May 2019 –

Saturday 11 May 2019

Location

Shangri-La Hotel

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak
Bangkok, 10500, Thailand

Other events in this region

APAC Insights #1
20 May
Wednesday 20 May 2020

APAC Insights #1

An online conversation sharing views and insights on current issues related to the Internet and its use in the Asia-Pacific.

Kids, the Internet & COVID-19: How to keep our children safe online
09 April
Online Thursday 09 April 2020

Kids, the Internet & COVID-19: How to keep our children safe online

Let's face it: with self-isolation measures to curb the spread of COVID-19, our children are spending more time than ever...

APRICOT 2020
12 February
Melbourne, Australia Wednesday 12 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

APRICOT 2020

Ensuring Internet traffic is reliably routed around the world is a critical building block for a trustworthy, global Internet. Join...

Community Network Xchange (CNX) 2019
13 December
Andhra Pradesh, India Friday 13 December 2019 – Sunday 15 December 2019

Community Network Xchange (CNX) 2019

Half of the world lacks Internet access. Help us switch on the Internet, community by community.

2019 Asia-Pacific Regional Community Networks Summit
29 August
Thursday 29 August 2019

2019 Asia-Pacific Regional Community Networks Summit

Home to over 4 billion people and covering more than 50 countries and territories, Asia-Pacific is the largest and most...

APAN 48
22 July
Putrajaya, Malaysia Monday 22 July 2019 – Friday 26 July 2019

APAN 48

Routing incidents are global in scale with one operator’s routing problems impacting others. Let’s work together to protect the core....

APrIGF 2019
16 July
Vladivostok, Russia Tuesday 16 July 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

APrIGF 2019

Theme: Enabling a Safe, Secure and Universal Internet for All in Asia Pacific

ICANN 64
09 March
Kobe, Japan Saturday 09 March 2019 – Thursday 14 March 2019

ICANN 64

Community Forum

APRICOT 2019
18 February
Daejeon, South Korea Monday 18 February 2019 – Thursday 28 February 2019

APRICOT 2019

APRICOT 2019 provides valuable opportunities for all participants to contribute to the discussions on Internet operations, technologies and development. The Internet...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world