Donate

CANTO 2018

‹ Back
Help us switch on the Internet, community by community.

The telecommunications and ICT Association CANTO hosts the 34th Annual Conference & Trade Exhibition (CANTO 2018) at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Panama City, Panama.

CANTO 2018, the Caribbean’s premier telecommunications event for industry professionals, academics and regional governments will be held under the theme “Guiding Digital Adoption to Lead the Global Market”.

On 24th July, from 2.30 PM to 4.30 PM local time, the Internet Society is organizing Workshop on Community Networks:

  • Governments, policymakers and the private sector are exploring strategies and partnerships to connect the unconnected.
  • A call to action for all stakeholders to look innovative and smart ways how to connect the unconnected will be highlighted.

Facilitator: Shernon Osepa, Internet Society


Image credit: SaavedraVS from Wikimedia Commons [CC BY-SA 3.0]

‹ Back
Time

Sunday 22 July 2018 –

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Location

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Panama City, Panama

Other events in this region

Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter
06 December
Bogotá, Colombia Thursday 06 December 2018

Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter

Academic Programme on the occasion of the Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter Programme Objective: Introduce the drivers...

LACIGF 11
31 July
Buenos Aires, Argentina Tuesday 31 July 2018 – Thursday 02 August 2018

LACIGF 11

The 11th Regional Preparatory Meeting for the Internet Governance Forum will be a regional meeting space for multisectoral political dialogue...

YouthLACIGF 2018
29 July
Buenos Aires, Argentina Sunday 29 July 2018

YouthLACIGF 2018

The third edition of the YouthLACIGF is led by the Youth Observatory (ISOC’s Youth SIG) and will seek to deepen the...

ICANN 62
25 June
Panama City, Panama Monday 25 June 2018 – Thursday 28 June 2018

ICANN 62

ICANN62 Policy Forum is a four-day meeting focused on ICANN's current policy development work, outreach, and daily opportunities to network...

Latin American Telecommunications Congress (CLT 2018)
11 June
Varadero, Cuba Monday 11 June 2018 – Friday 15 June 2018

Latin American Telecommunications Congress (CLT 2018)

Help us switch on the Internet, community by community.

G20 Consumer Summit 2018
15 May
Buenos Aires, Argentina Tuesday 15 May 2018 – Wednesday 16 May 2018

G20 Consumer Summit 2018

On May 15th and 16th, Consumers International co-hosted, along with the Argentinian National Directorate for Consumer Protection, the second annual G20...

LACNIC 29
30 April
Panama Monday 30 April 2018 – Friday 04 May 2018

LACNIC 29

LACNIC 29 is one of the most important Internet events in Latin America and the Caribbean that brings together experts...

Cyber South School on Internet Governance 2018
30 April
Washington, DC, United States Monday 30 April 2018 – Wednesday 02 May 2018

Cyber South School on Internet Governance 2018

The main objective of the South School on Internet Governance is to train new leaders of opinion in all aspects...

CITEL General Assembly
12 March
Buenos Aires, Argentina Monday 12 March 2018 – Thursday 15 March 2018

CITEL General Assembly

The seventh CITEL General Assembly takes place in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world