Donate

Canadian IGF

‹ Back

The inaugural Canadian Internet Governance Forum brought together various stakeholders for a national discussion on key issues affecting access to, and the safety, privacy and security of, the Canadian internet. It represents an unprecedented level of collaboration between the Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA), Innovation, Science, Economic Development Canada (ISED), CANARIE, the Internet Society (ISOC), Youth IGF Canada and the Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic at the Centre for Law, Technology and Society (CIPPIC) at the University of Ottawa.

This year’s event took place on Wednesday February 27, 2019 at Hart House in Toronto.

Konstantinos Komaitis, Senior Director, Policy Development and Strategy, spoke on Canada’s role in the future of internet governance panel.

Megan Kruse, our Business Director of Online Trust Alliance, moderated Considerations for effective Internet of Things labels breakout session.

Watch all recordings on Canadian IGF Youtube channel

‹ Back
Time

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Location

Hart House

7 Hart House Cir, Toronto, ON M5S 3H3, Canada

Other events in this region

NASIG 2019
31 October
Montreal, Canada Thursday 31 October 2019 – Friday 01 November 2019

NASIG 2019

Building an Inclusive Internet

ITW Atlanta 2019
23 June
Atlanta, GA, US Sunday 23 June 2019 – Wednesday 26 June 2019

ITW Atlanta 2019

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet. Help make a safer, more trusted, Internet. #MANRS

2nd Annual Digital Access Day
28 May
Ottawa, Canada Tuesday 28 May 2019

2nd Annual Digital Access Day

Safe and secure IoT puts people first.

IoT613 Conference 2019
08 May
Ottawa, Canada Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Thursday 09 May 2019

IoT613 Conference 2019

The Internet of Things must be the Internet of Things by Design. Help us raise security and privacy standards for...

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)
18 April
Ottawa, Canada Thursday 18 April 2019

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)

Safe and secure IoT puts people first. Help us raise security and privacy standards for IoT in Canada. #SecureIt

ISC West
10 April
Las Vegas, NV, USA Wednesday 10 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

ISC West

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

RSA Conference 2019
04 March
San Francisco, CA, USA Monday 04 March 2019 – Friday 08 March 2019

RSA Conference 2019

RSA Conference is about bringing all cybersecurity professionals together and empowering the collective “we” in the industry. This year’s theme...

NDSS Symposium 2019
24 February
San Diego, USA Sunday 24 February 2019 – Wednesday 27 February 2019

NDSS Symposium 2019

26th Annual Network and Distributed System Security Symposium

NANOG 75
18 February
San Francisco, CA, USA Monday 18 February 2019 – Wednesday 20 February 2019

NANOG 75

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet, and the global MANRS initiative implements the crucial...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world