Donate

7th National Cyber Security Conference

‹ Back
Theme: “What Next for NIDS?; Unpacking GDPR; Promoting Digital Productivity”

The issues of National ID Systems, Data Protection and Personal Privacy will be the highlights at the 7th staging of the UWI’s National Cyber Security Conference, to be held Tuesday, June 18 at the UWI Regional Headquarters, Mona.

Shernon Osepa will be speaking during the Opening ceremony session. Ryan Polk is participating at a panel entitled Data Protection: Understanding the European Union’s General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR).

‹ Back
Time

Tuesday 18 June 2019

Location

University of the West Indies (UWI) Regional Headquarters

Mona Rd, Kingston, Jamaica

Other events in this region

CarPIF 2019
11 June
St Georges, Grenada Tuesday 11 June 2019 – Thursday 13 June 2019

CarPIF 2019

Expanding the Caribbean Internet – Peering, Resilience and Content

Bahamas ICT Roadshow: “Strengthening the Local Internet: Security, Resilience, Convergence”
03 June
Bahamas Monday 03 June 2019

Bahamas ICT Roadshow: “Strengthening the Local Internet: Security, Resilience, Convergence”

The Utilities Regulation and Competition Authority of the Bahamas in collaboration with ARIN, ICANN and the Internet Society is pleased...

Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter
06 December
Bogotá, Colombia Thursday 06 December 2018

Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter

Academic Programme on the occasion of the Official Launch of the Internet Society Colombia Chapter Programme Objective: Introduce the drivers...

LACIGF 11
31 July
Buenos Aires, Argentina Tuesday 31 July 2018 – Thursday 02 August 2018

LACIGF 11

The 11th Regional Preparatory Meeting for the Internet Governance Forum will be a regional meeting space for multisectoral political dialogue...

YouthLACIGF 2018
29 July
Buenos Aires, Argentina Sunday 29 July 2018

YouthLACIGF 2018

The third edition of the YouthLACIGF is led by the Youth Observatory (ISOC’s Youth SIG) and will seek to deepen the...

CANTO 2018
22 July
Panama City, Panama Sunday 22 July 2018 – Wednesday 25 July 2018

CANTO 2018

Help us switch on the Internet, community by community.

ICANN 62
25 June
Panama City, Panama Monday 25 June 2018 – Thursday 28 June 2018

ICANN 62

ICANN62 Policy Forum is a four-day meeting focused on ICANN's current policy development work, outreach, and daily opportunities to network...

Latin American Telecommunications Congress (CLT 2018)
11 June
Varadero, Cuba Monday 11 June 2018 – Friday 15 June 2018

Latin American Telecommunications Congress (CLT 2018)

Help us switch on the Internet, community by community.

G20 Consumer Summit 2018
15 May
Buenos Aires, Argentina Tuesday 15 May 2018 – Wednesday 16 May 2018

G20 Consumer Summit 2018

On May 15th and 16th, Consumers International co-hosted, along with the Argentinian National Directorate for Consumer Protection, the second annual G20...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world