Donate

FashionTech Week Paris

‹ Back

The FashionTech Week is an annual event that gathers emerging practices, new initiatives and innovative conceptions in contemporary fashion. This movement was launched in Paris in 2014 by a group of women entrepreneurs as a collaborative international initiative. 

The Internet Society is supporting the event and organizing a workshop on IoT and data security.

FashionTech Workshop : IoT & Data Security

Friday, 19 October 2018, 2 PM – 3.30 PM
ESCP Europe campus, 79 Avenue de la République, 75011 Paris

During the FashionTech Expo, the FashionTech Week Paris and the Internet Society organize the workshop “Best Practices for Fashion Tech Data”. The workshop will bring together experts and interested visitors around the subject of data responsibility.

Speakers:

  • Constance Bommelaer de Leusse, Internet Society
  • Lucien Castex, ISOC France
  • Thomas Vanderborght, Retviews
  • Laurent Hercsz, Sizomatic
  • Jonathan Keller, Telecom ParisTech
  • Bilal Dahlab, ESCP

Do your devices know more about the Internet than you do? Time to get smart and #SecureIt!

‹ Back
Time

Monday 15 October 2018 –

Friday 19 October 2018

Location

Paris, France

Other events in this region

CAETS 2019
25 June
Stockholm, Sweden Tuesday 25 June 2019 – Friday 28 June 2019

CAETS 2019

The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) is the host of the annual CAETS Convocation 2019. CAETS is the...

Internet Society – Chatham House Lawful Access Simulation
16 May
London, United Kingdom Thursday 16 May 2019 – Friday 17 May 2019

Internet Society – Chatham House Lawful Access Simulation

On 16-17 May 2019, the Internet Society and Chatham House, with the MIT Internet Policy Reaserch Initiative (IPRI), will stress-test...

Consumers International Summit 2019
29 April
Estoril, Portugal Monday 29 April 2019 – Thursday 02 May 2019

Consumers International Summit 2019

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

MWC Barcelona 2019
25 February
Barcelona, Spain Monday 25 February 2019 – Thursday 28 February 2019

MWC Barcelona 2019

MWC Barcelona is the largest mobile event in the world.

Global Forum on Digital Security for Prosperity – inaugural event
13 December
Paris, France Thursday 13 December 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018

Global Forum on Digital Security for Prosperity – inaugural event

IoT is an incredible opportunity but also a risk - too many IoT devices bring ‘Insecurity by Design’ with them....

Mozilla Festival (MozFest) 2018
22 October
London, United Kingdom Monday 22 October 2018 – Sunday 28 October 2018

Mozilla Festival (MozFest) 2018

Builders, creators, inventors, and tinkerers – we can start to connect half the world. Meet us at Mozfest.

ICANN 63 AGM
20 October
Barcelona, Spain Saturday 20 October 2018 – Thursday 25 October 2018

ICANN 63 AGM

ICANN meetings provide the opportunity for an internationally diverse group of individuals and organizations to come together and discuss and...

Pre-IGF Stakeholder Speed Dating
16 October
Brussels, Belgium Tuesday 16 October 2018

Pre-IGF Stakeholder Speed Dating

Help us create an Internet that’s open to all and governed by all. An Internet as diverse as the world...

Code to Change Conference
12 October
Amsterdam, The Netherlands Friday 12 October 2018

Code to Change Conference

The future of the Internet is in the hands of all who use it. Help us at #CountMyVoice

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world