Donate

InterCommunity 2018

‹ Back
InterCommunity is the Internet Society’s annual member meeting.

Launched in 2015, the annual meeting has brought together our community online and in-person for robust conversations about the issues and topics most relevant to us.

This year’s InterCommunity event is scheduled to happen on 4th December 2018. The event will be a virtual meet-up that brings our global community together. We’ll have two broadcasts happening at different time zones to accommodate our community.

  • 5 AM EST | 11 AM CET | 10 AM UTC
  • 1 PM EST | 7 PM CET | 6 PM UTC
What’s on the agenda?

1) Presentation of 2019 Action Plan: The action plan will deliver Internet Society’s key focus areas for 2019. This is an opportunity for you our community members to know what is in store for the coming year, understand the global plan and translate it into actionable items at local level. It is also an opportunity to ask clarifying questions and engage on how you can make the plan relevant at local level.

2) Announcing 2018 Chapterthon Winners: Are you curious to find out who won the 2018 Chapterthon? We read your inspiring project submissions on IoT Security. You will be voting for your favorite project in November after which the winners will be announced during the InterCommunity live broadcast event. Be part of the online event to find out who they are.

3) The future of InterCommunity: What would you want an ideal community event to look like? Be part of shaping and re-imagining our future InterCommunity events. Join the conversation during this year’s InterCommunity and let your voice be heard. There will be a live session discussing some of your views and the consultation phase will continue in 2019.

To find out more, please sign-up and we will share more information on how you can get involved in this year’s InterCommunity. Registration is open until November 23rd, 2018.

‹ Back
Time

10:00 am and 6:00 PM UTC

Tuesday 04 December 2018

Location

Online

Related articles

See all articles
Join Global Celebrations to Inspire the World
InterCommunity 2018 Thumbnail
25th Anniversary 13 September 2017

Join Global Celebrations to Inspire the World

The Internet Society’s story has been 25 years in the making. The foundation for a global community of people dedicated...

Humans of InterCommunity
InterCommunity 2018 Thumbnail
19 September 2016

Humans of InterCommunity

Internet Society members from around the world are gathering online this week for Intercommunity 2016. But in a big, geographically...

Celebrating the power of our Global Community
InterCommunity 2018 Thumbnail
25 June 2015

Celebrating the power of our Global Community

An Internet Society event earlier this week reminded me just how extraordinary our global community really is. With many of...

Other InterCommunity events

InterCommunity 2017
19 September
Online Tuesday 19 September 2017

InterCommunity 2017

InterCommunity is the Internet Society’s annual member meeting. Launched in 2015, our hybrid format brings our community together online and...

InterCommunity 2016
21 September
Online Wednesday 21 September 2016

InterCommunity 2016

InterCommunity 2016, Internet Society's virtual meeting of our entire community, was designed to help build a world that supports everyone’s...

InterCommunity 2015
07 July
Tuesday 07 July 2015 – Wednesday 08 July 2015

InterCommunity 2015

InterCommunity 2015, Internet Society's first virtual meeting of our entire community, was designed to celebrate the Internet's ability to rise...

Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world