Donate

MWC Barcelona 2019

‹ Back
MWC Barcelona is the largest mobile event in the world.

It brings together the latest innovations and leading-edge technology from more than 2,400 leading companies, with a highly-rated conference programme assembling today’s visionaries to explore the hottest topics influencing the industry.

The theme of this year’s event is ‘Intelligent Connectivity’ – the term we use to describe the powerful combination of flexible, high-speed 5G networks, the Internet of Things (IoT), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data.

MWC19 Barcelona will take place at Fira Gran Via with selected events, including 4YFN, taking place at Fira Montjuïc.

‹ Back
Time

Monday 25 February 2019 –

Thursday 28 February 2019

Location

Fira Gran Via and Fira Montjuïc

Barcelona, Spain

Other events in this region

2019 G7 Summit
24 August
Biarritz, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France Saturday 24 August 2019 – Monday 26 August 2019

2019 G7 Summit

The 2019 G7 Summit is being hosted by France in Biarritz, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, from 25-27 August. This will be the sixth time...

CAETS 2019
25 June
Stockholm, Sweden Tuesday 25 June 2019 – Friday 28 June 2019

CAETS 2019

The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) is the host of the annual CAETS Convocation 2019. CAETS is the...

3rd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network
03 June
Berlin, Germany Monday 03 June 2019 – Wednesday 05 June 2019

3rd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network

Internet & Jurisdiction Global Conference gathers senior-level representatives from states, the world’s largest internet companies, technical operators, civil society, academia,...

2019 European Chapters Meeting
09 May
Bucharest, Romania Thursday 09 May 2019 – Friday 10 May 2019

2019 European Chapters Meeting

The Internet Society is organizing the 2019 European Chapters Meeting in Bucharest, Romania, from 9-10 May 2019, following SEEDIG 5...

SEEDIG 5
07 May
Bucharest, Romania Tuesday 07 May 2019 – Wednesday 08 May 2019

SEEDIG 5

Shaping a trusted Internet for all

Consumers International Summit 2019
29 April
Estoril, Portugal Monday 29 April 2019 – Thursday 02 May 2019

Consumers International Summit 2019

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

WSIS Forum 2019
08 April
Geneva, Switzerland Monday 08 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

WSIS Forum 2019

Half the world is not connected - that's around 3.5 billion people without Internet access, many of them living in...

Global Forum on Digital Security for Prosperity – inaugural event
13 December
Paris, France Thursday 13 December 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018

Global Forum on Digital Security for Prosperity – inaugural event

IoT is an incredible opportunity but also a risk - too many IoT devices bring ‘Insecurity by Design’ with them....

Mozilla Festival (MozFest) 2018
22 October
London, United Kingdom Monday 22 October 2018 – Sunday 28 October 2018

Mozilla Festival (MozFest) 2018

Builders, creators, inventors, and tinkerers – we are connecting half the world. Meet us at Mozfest.

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world