Donate

JANOG 42

‹ Back
Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet, and the global MANRS initiative implements the crucial fixes needed to reduce the most common routing threats.

JANOG 42 meeting will take place in Mie prefecture, Japan from 11th to 13th July.

Aftab Siddiqui, Technical Engagement Manager for Asia-Pacific, will be speaking at this event about Mutually Agreed Norms for Routing Security (MANRS).

‹ Back
Time

Wednesday 11 July 2018 –

Friday 13 July 2018

Location

Mie Center For the Artsa

1234 Isshinden-kouzubeta, Tsu-city,
Mie 514-0061, Japan

Other events in this region

2019 Asia-Pacific Regional Community Networks Summit
29 August
Thursday 29 August 2019

2019 Asia-Pacific Regional Community Networks Summit

Home to over 4 billion people and covering more than 50 countries and territories, Asia-Pacific is the largest and most...

APAN 48
22 July
Putrajaya, Malaysia Monday 22 July 2019 – Friday 26 July 2019

APAN 48

Routing incidents are global in scale with one operator’s routing problems impacting others. Let’s work together to protect the core....

APrIGF 2019
16 July
Vladivostok, Russia Tuesday 16 July 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

APrIGF 2019

Theme: Enabling a Safe, Secure and Universal Internet for All in Asia Pacific

ICANN DNS Symposium
10 May
Bangkok, Thailand Friday 10 May 2019 – Saturday 11 May 2019

ICANN DNS Symposium

The third ICANN DNS Symposium (IDS 2019) will be held 10-11 May 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand at the Shangri-La hotel....

ICANN 64
09 March
Kobe, Japan Saturday 09 March 2019 – Thursday 14 March 2019

ICANN 64

Community Forum

APRICOT 2019
18 February
Daejeon, South Korea Monday 18 February 2019 – Thursday 28 February 2019

APRICOT 2019

APRICOT 2019 provides valuable opportunities for all participants to contribute to the discussions on Internet operations, technologies and development. The Internet...

Citizen Co-production of Cyber Security: Self‐help, vigilantes, and cybercrime
12 December
Online Wednesday 12 December 2018

Citizen Co-production of Cyber Security: Self‐help, vigilantes, and cybercrime

Our Asia-Pacific Bureau organizes the online webinar titled “Citizen Co-production of Cyber Security: Self‐help, vigilantes, and cybercrime”. Abstract Given the...

Online Webinar on Gender and Diversity
05 December
Online Wednesday 05 December 2018

Online Webinar on Gender and Diversity

The Internet Society India Delhi Chapter with the support of our Asia-Pacific Bureau organized the online webinar on Diversity and Inclusion...

Privacy & Security of IoT
15 November
New Delhi, India Thursday 15 November 2018

Privacy & Security of IoT

IoT can help us make a more sustainable world. But are we doing enough to protect consumers’ security and privacy?...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world