Donate

Indigenous Connectivity Summit 2019

Policy & Advocacy Training Webinar

- Agenda -

Wednesday, 18 September

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Setting the Stage


Speakers:

Valerie Fast Horse

Director of IT, Coeur d’Alene Tribe

Katie Jordan

Senior Policy Advisor

Chris Ritzo

Program Management & Community Lead, Measurement Lab

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Becoming an Advocate/Making Your Voice Heard


Speakers:

Laura Tribe

Executive Director, OpenMedia

Danae Wilson

Manager, Nez Perce Tribe Department of Technological Services; Tribe Member

Resources: 

Wednesday, 2 October 2019

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Community Consultations


Speakers:

Cat Blake

Senior Program Manager, Next Century Cities

Rob McMahon

Associate Professor, University of Alberta; Master of Arts in Communication and Technology (MACT) and Master of Arts in Community Engagement (MACE)

Wednesday, 9 October 2019

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Role of Existing Laws/Rules


Speakers:

Susan Mort

Legal Advisor, Office of Native Affairs and Policy, Federal Communications Commission

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Community Networks and Spectrum


Speakers:

Matthew R Rantanen

Director of Technology, Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association (SCTCA)

Steve Song

Wireless Spectrum Research Associate, NSRC

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

3:30 PM-5:00 PM ET/ 12:30 AM-2:00 PM PT / 10:30 AM-11:00 AM HT

Security of Networks and Applications


Speakers:

Ryan Polk

Senior Policy Advisor

Steve Robert

Senior Network Analyst, Okimaw Technology Consulting

The Indigenous Connectivity Summits help find and support solutions for connecting North American Indigenous communities to the Internet.