Global People’s Summit

‹ Back
The digital future impacts us all. Let’s build an Internet that’s for everyone.

On 22nd of September at 12:20 EST / 18:20 CET Internet Society President and CEO, Andrew Sullivan, will take the stage in New York as part of the 2nd annual Global People’s Summit, an event dedicated to bringing new voices forward some of the world’s most pressing issues.

‹ Back
Date and Time

07:30 – 14:00 EDT

Saturday 22 September 2018

Location

New York, US

Other events in this region

ThousandEyes: State of the Internet
16 July
Online Thursday 16 July 2020

ThousandEyes: State of the Internet

A resilient Internet connection is one that maintains an acceptable level of service in the face of faults and challenges...

Trump’s Social Media Executive Order: Legal, Ethical, Smart?
09 June
Online Tuesday 09 June 2020

Trump’s Social Media Executive Order: Legal, Ethical, Smart?

A webinar discussing Section 230, the First Amendment and the President’s Executive Order “Preventing Online Censorship"

How Internet Access Can Preserve Native Cultures: A Virtual SXSW Panel
14 April
Online Tuesday 14 April 2020

How Internet Access Can Preserve Native Cultures: A Virtual SXSW Panel

Join us virtually for our SXSW panel on how we can ensure Indigenous communities can gain Internet access.

South by Southwest (SXSW) 2020
13 March
Austin, Texas, United States Friday 13 March 2020 – Sunday 22 March 2020

South by Southwest (SXSW) 2020

This event has been canceled. For more information, visit SXSW website. South By Southwest dedicates itself to helping creative people achieve...

NASIG 2019
31 October
Montreal, Canada Thursday 31 October 2019 – Friday 01 November 2019

NASIG 2019

Building an Inclusive Internet

Encryption Briefing: Understanding Its Technical and Human Elements
25 October
Washington, DC, United States Friday 25 October 2019

Encryption Briefing: Understanding Its Technical and Human Elements

Dangerous myths about encryption are being increasingly used to justify laws that erode the basic foundation of trust on the...

ITW Atlanta 2019
23 June
Atlanta, GA, US Sunday 23 June 2019 – Wednesday 26 June 2019

ITW Atlanta 2019

Routing security is vital to the future and stability of the Internet. Help make a safer, more trusted, Internet. #MANRS

2nd Annual Digital Access Day
28 May
Ottawa, Canada Tuesday 28 May 2019

2nd Annual Digital Access Day

Safe and secure IoT puts people first.

IoT613 Conference 2019
08 May
Ottawa, Canada Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Thursday 09 May 2019

IoT613 Conference 2019

The Internet of Things must be the Internet of Things by Design. Help us raise security and privacy standards for...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world