Donate

AfPIF2018@iWeek

‹ Back
The 9th African Peering and Interconnection Forum (AfPIF) will be held over a 3-day period from 21-23 August 2018 in Cape Town, South Africa.

For more information visit our AfPIF site.

‹ Back
Time

Tuesday 21 August 2018 –

Thursday 23 August 2018

Location

Cape Town, South Africa

Other events in this region

AfPIF 2019
20 August
Port Louis, Mauritius Tuesday 20 August 2019 – Thursday 22 August 2019

AfPIF 2019

The 10th African Peering and Interconnection Forum (AfPIF) will be held over a 3-day period from 20-22 August 2019 in...

2019 African Chapters Advocacy Meeting
08 April
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Monday 08 April 2019 – Thursday 11 April 2019

2019 African Chapters Advocacy Meeting

Trust is the key issue in defining the future value of the Internet.

Social Media Week Lagos
07 February
Lagos, Nigeria Thursday 07 February 2019

Social Media Week Lagos

Internet Governance: Make Your Voice Count Help shape an Internet that’s open to and for everyone #SMWCountMyVoice

Senegalese Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Event #1)
28 November
Dakar, Senegal Wednesday 28 November 2018 – Thursday 29 November 2018

Senegalese Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Event #1)

IoT is an incredible opportunity but also a risk - too many IoT devices bring ‘Insecurity by Design’ with them....

AfIGF 2018
04 November
Khartoum, Sudan Sunday 04 November 2018 – Tuesday 06 November 2018

AfIGF 2018

Helping to create the open, globally secure, and trusted Internet? Share your story! #dontbreaktheInternet #CountMyVoice

2018 Africa Summit for Women and Girls in Tech
09 October
Accra, Ghana Tuesday 09 October 2018 – Friday 12 October 2018

2018 Africa Summit for Women and Girls in Tech

Inclusion and diversity are at the center of an open and connected Internet. #CountMyVoice

2018 African Chapters’ Advocacy Meeting
19 June
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Tuesday 19 June 2018 – Thursday 21 June 2018

2018 African Chapters’ Advocacy Meeting

Mobilizing our Community to Achieve focused Positive Impact through Campaigns #ShapeTomorrow

Community Networks Workshop
19 June
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Tuesday 19 June 2018 – Wednesday 20 June 2018

Community Networks Workshop

The Internet changes everything. It can empower us. Take us out of poverty. Help us get an education. Give us...

Workshop on Promoting Multi-stakeholder IG – Enhancing Internet of Things (IoT) Security
11 May
Dakar, Senegal Friday 11 May 2018

Workshop on Promoting Multi-stakeholder IG – Enhancing Internet of Things (IoT) Security

Organized in collaboration with ISOC Senegal Chapter, the half day workshop will aim to instigate dialogue on Internet related policy...

Load more
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world