Donate

Attend an event

The Internet Society is at the heart of the Internet community and active in conferences and events around the world, many of which it organizes or supports directly.

RIPE 78
20 May
Reykjavík, Iceland Monday 20 May 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019

RIPE 78

RIPE 78 will take place in Reykjavík, Iceland from 20-24 May 2019. A RIPE Meeting is a five-day event where...

Africa Internet Summit 2019 (AIS’19)
09 June
Kampala, Uganda Sunday 09 June 2019 – Friday 21 June 2019

Africa Internet Summit 2019 (AIS’19)

The overarching theme of AIS’19 is ‘Beyond Connection: Internet working for African Development’.

CAETS 2019
25 June
Stockholm, Sweden Tuesday 25 June 2019 – Friday 28 June 2019

CAETS 2019

The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) is the host of the annual CAETS Convocation 2019. CAETS is the...

IETF 105
20 July
Montreal, Canada Saturday 20 July 2019 – Friday 26 July 2019

IETF 105

Starting on 20 July, the Internet Engineering Task Force will be in Montreal for IETF 105, where around 1,000 engineers...

AfPIF 2019
20 August
Port Louis, Mauritius Tuesday 20 August 2019 – Thursday 22 August 2019

AfPIF 2019

The 10th African Peering and Interconnection Forum (AfPIF) will be held over a 3-day period from 20-22 August 2019 in...

2019 G7 Summit
24 August
Biarritz, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France Saturday 24 August 2019 – Monday 26 August 2019

2019 G7 Summit

The 2019 G7 Summit is being hosted by France in Biarritz, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, from 25-27 August. This will be the sixth time...

Indigenous Connectivity Summit 2019
12 November
Hilo, Hawaii Tuesday 12 November 2019 – Friday 15 November 2019

Indigenous Connectivity Summit 2019

Including Indigenous voices in the decisions and solutions that shape the Internet is a vital part of closing the digital...

IETF 106
16 November
Singapore Saturday 16 November 2019 – Friday 22 November 2019

IETF 106

Starting on 16 November, the Internet Engineering Task Force will be in Singapore for IETF 106, where around 1,000 engineers...

Conferences

Africa Domain Name System (DNS) Forum

Africa Domain Name System (DNS) Forum

Africa Internet Summit (AIS)

Africa Internet Summit (AIS)

African Peering and Interconnection Forum (AfPIF)

African Peering and Interconnection Forum (AfPIF)

Asia Internet Symposium

Asia Internet Symposium

Community Forums

Community Forums

IETF Meetings

IETF Meetings

Indigenous Connectivity Summit

Indigenous Connectivity Summit

INET Conferences

INET Conferences

InterCommunity

InterCommunity

Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

ION Conferences

ION Conferences

NDSS Symposium

NDSS Symposium

Regional Internet and Development Dialogues (RIDD)

Regional Internet and Development Dialogues (RIDD)

Summit on Community Networks in Africa

Summit on Community Networks in Africa

UN

UN

Past events

ICANN DNS Symposium
10 May
Bangkok, Thailand Friday 10 May 2019 – Saturday 11 May 2019

ICANN DNS Symposium

The third ICANN DNS Symposium (IDS 2019) will be held 10-11 May 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand at the Shangri-La hotel....

2019 European Chapters Meeting
09 May
Bucharest, Romania Thursday 09 May 2019 – Friday 10 May 2019

2019 European Chapters Meeting

The Internet Society is organizing the 2019 European Chapters Meeting in Bucharest, Romania, from 9-10 May 2019, following SEEDIG 5...

IoT613 Conference 2019
08 May
Ottawa, Canada Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Thursday 09 May 2019

IoT613 Conference 2019

The Internet of Things must be the Internet of Things by Design. Help us raise security and privacy standards for...

SEEDIG 5
07 May
Bucharest, Romania Tuesday 07 May 2019 – Wednesday 08 May 2019

SEEDIG 5

Shaping a trusted Internet for all

Consumers International Summit 2019
29 April
Estoril, Portugal Monday 29 April 2019 – Thursday 02 May 2019

Consumers International Summit 2019

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

OTA Honor Roll Webinar
24 April
Online Wednesday 24 April 2019

OTA Honor Roll Webinar

The Internet Society’s Online Trust Audit & Honor Roll recognizes excellence in online consumer protection, data security, and privacy practices....

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)
18 April
Ottawa, Canada Thursday 18 April 2019

Canadian Multistakeholder Process: Enhancing IoT Security (Meeting #6)

Safe and secure IoT puts people first. Help us raise security and privacy standards for IoT in Canada. #SecureIt

ISC West
10 April
Las Vegas, NV, USA Wednesday 10 April 2019 – Friday 12 April 2019

ISC West

The connected future is here. Imagine the possibilities. #GetIoTSmart

2019 African Chapters Advocacy Meeting
08 April
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Monday 08 April 2019 – Thursday 11 April 2019

2019 African Chapters Advocacy Meeting

Trust is the key issue in defining the future value of the Internet.

Load more
Questions? Get in touch.