You are here

Past IGF Ambassadors

Sergio Alves Jr.

Sergio Alves Jr. is a Researcher in Internet Governance at the Berkman Center of Internet and Society at Harvard University.

Ankush Bagotra

Ankush Bagotra is a Senior R&D Engineer with Synopsys Inc.

Ysabel Briceno

Ysabel Briceno is a Journalist and University Researcher. She holds a Masters in Political Science and is currently working on her Ph.D. in Human Sciences.

Carlos Raul Gutierrez

Carlos Raul Gutierrez is the President of the ISOC Costa Rica chapter. He holds a Masters in Public Administration from Harvard University.

Mehmet Bedii Kaya

Mehmet Bedii Kaya is a Lecturer at the Istanbul Bilgi University IT Law Institute (the only IT Law institute in Turkey), where he delivers post-graduate lectures on Internet law and Internet govern

Ivan R. Mendez

Ivan R. Mendez is a Journalist and works in digital media across Latin America.

Towela Nyirenda-Jere

Towela Nyirenda-Jere is the Programme Manager in the e-Africa Programme at the NEPAD Planning and Coordinating Agency. Towela holds both MSc. and Ph.D.

Seun Ojedeji

Seun Ojedeji works as a Network Engineer at the Federal University Oye-Ekiti in Nigeria.

Alexandra Permyakova

Alexandra Permyakova is the Digital Marketing Manager at LLS Rambler Internet Holdings.

Shreedeep Rayamajhi

Shreedeep Rayamajhi is the Business Development Manager at Harati Computer Services.

George Salama

George Salama is the Senior Manager of Public Policy at the SAMENA Telecom Council in the UAE.

Fedor Smirnov

Fedor Smirnov is the Chief Marketing Officer at, an accredited ICANN registrar. He holds a Ph.D.