• أر
  • 中文
  • EN
  • FR
  • PT
  • РУ
  • ES

You are here


Sean Turner is the IETF appointee. He has been involved in the IETF since IETF 34 and has authored or co-authored over 30 RFCs. From March 2007 to March 2014, Sean served on the IESG as the IETF Security Area Director.  Prior to being appointed to the IESG, Sean was chair of the SMIME and XMPP WGs.  Currently, Sean is chair of the TLS and RTCWEB WGs.

He is co-founder of IECA, Inc., which focuses on policy, design, and implementation of security solutions, and is author of the Implementing Email and Security Tokens: Current Standards, Tools, and Practices (John Wiley and Sons, 2008).