Meet the Team

The Internet Society has a global team who are passionate about fulfilling the vision and mission of the organization. Read more about our team members below.

If you have an interest in joining our team, visit our Careers page to see if your passion and skills might fit a role we have open.

Nicole Armstrong

Director, Stakeholder Relations

Johanna Baggen

Events Coordinator

Howard Baggott

Director, Partnership Development

Dawit Bekele

Regional Bureau Director for Africa

Sebastian Bellagamba

Regional Bureau Director for Latin America and The Caribbean

Katie Bengaard

Senior Manager, Civil Society

Brenda Boggs

Senior Drupal Developer

Constance Bommelaer de Leusse

Senior Director, Global Internet Policy

Kathryn Brown

President / CEO

Mark Buell

Regional Bureau Director, North America

Nicole Carolin

Policy Advisor

Kevin Chege

Internet Development Manager for Africa

Jane Coffin

Director, Development Strategy

Andre Copelin

Chief of Staff to President & CEO

Wende Cover

Director, Communications and Messaging

Toral Cowieson

Senior Director, Internet Leadership

Kevin Craemer

Board Liaison

Jérémie Crausaz

System Support Specialist

Noelle Francesca De Guzman

Regional Programmes Coordinator for Asia-Pacific

Allesandra de Santillana

Senior Manager, Media Relations

Maria Deambrosio Zas

Executive Assistant

Julien Demierre

AMS Developer

Joyce Dogniez

Senior Director, Global Engagement

Frédéric Donck

Regional Bureau Director for Europe

Raúl Echeberría

Vice President, Global Engagement

Kellee Elkins

Logistics Coordinator/ Community Development Manager

Mônica Fast

Executive Assistant

Mat Ford

Technology Programme Manager

Marina Fortuna

Office Manager, Geneva

Margarita Foster

Human Resources Manager

April Froncek

Managing Editor

Carl Gahnberg

Policy Advisor

Raquel Gatto

Regional Policy Advisor

Michele Gehrke

Office Manager, Reston

Beth Gombala

Manager, Brand Communications

Betel Hailu

Communications Coordinator for the African Regional Bureau

Malisa Haley

Director, Strategic Planning and Operations

Naveed Haq

Regional Development Manager, Asia-Pacific

Niel Harper

Senior Manager, Next Generation Leaders

Ayesha Hassan

Vice President, Stakeholder Relations

Tim Hoswitschka

Senior Director, Partnerships and Development

Phyllis Jackson

Partnership Development Coordinator

Connie Kendig

Senior Grants Manager

Lia Kiessling

Senior Manager, Campaigns

Linda Klieforth

Senior Director, Human Resources & Administration

Olaf Kolkman

Chief Internet Technology Officer

Konstantinos Komaitis

Director, Policy Development

Megan Kruse

Manager, Technology Outreach and Strategic Planning

Gregg Lechner

Senior Manager, IT Infrastructure

Jean Lee Hwang

Staff Accountant

Verengai Mabika

Senior Policy Advisor - Africa

Dana Matthews

Senior Accounting Manager

Lincoln McNey

Director, Global Information Technology

Kevin Meynell

Content and Resource Manager

Marlies Mooijman

Executive Assistant

Ted Mooney

Senior Director, Membership Services

Carly Morris

Manager, Stakeholder Relations

Michuki Mwangi

Senior Development Manager for Africa

Sabina Nabi

Staff Accountant

Evelyn Namara

Policy Outreach Fellow

Leni Nazare

Administrative Coordinator, Internet Leadership

Victor Ndonnang

Manager Chapter Development, Africa-Middle East

Karen O'Donoghue

Research Analyst

Christian O'Flaherty

Senior Development Manager for Latin America and The Caribbean Bureau

Steve Olshansky

Internet Technology Program Manager

Shernon Osepa

Manager, Regional Affairs for Latin America & The Caribbean Bureau

Ayse Ozbilge

Executive Assistant

Maarit Palovirta

Senior Manager, Regional Affairs Europe

Subhashish Panigrahi

Chapter Development Manager - Asia Pacific

Ray Pelletier

IETF Administrative Director

Ryan Polk

Policy Advisor

Alejandra Prieto

Implementation Lead

Jairus Pryor

Strategist, Social Media

Nancy Quiros

Chapter Development Manager, Latin America and Caribbean Region

Andrei Robachevsky

Technology Programme Manager

Christine Runnegar

Senior Director, Internet Trust

Christine Saegesser Baethge

Senior Manager, Chapter Development-Africa and The Middle East

Karen Schofield-Leca

Director, Foundation and Government Funding

Nicolas Seidler

Senior Policy Advisor

Kyle Shulman

Global Engagement Project Manager

Aftab Siddiqui

Technical Engagement Manager for Asia-Pacific

Ilda Simao

Grants Programme Manager

Rajnesh Singh

Regional Bureau Director for Asia-Pacific

Rukiya Smith

Executive Assistant to President & CEO

Sandy Spector

Chief Financial Officer

Craig Spiezle

Strategic Advisor

Marsema Tariku

Logistics & Events Coordinator, African Regional Bureau

Todd Tolbert

Chief Administrative Officer

Dang Tran

System Support Specialist

Ceren Ünal

Manager, Chapter Development- Europe

Sally Shipman Wentworth

Vice President of Global Policy Development

Jeff Wilbur

Director, Online Trust Alliance

Robin Wilton

Technical Outreach for Identity and Privacy

Henri Wohlfarth

Senior Web Developer

Greg Wood

Director, Communications Operations and Planning

James Wood

Chief Communications Officer

Salam Yamout

Regional Director Middle East

Dan York

Senior Manager, Content and Web Strategy

Jan Žorž

Operational Engagement Programme Manager