You are here

Internet Society Board of Trustees 2017 Final Election Results

19 April 2017
The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the final results of the 2017 elections to the Internet Society Board of Trustees.
The election concluded on 10th April 2017.
The challenge period (for appeals) was opened on 11th April and closed on 19th April 2017 at 15:00 UTC.
There were no challenges filed.
Hiroshi Esaki has been re-elected to the board by Organization Members, Hans Peter Dittler has been re-elected to the board by Chapters, Glenn McKnight has been elected to the board by the Chapters.
In addition, the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) has selected, and the IETF has confirmed, Sean Turner to serve a second three year term as Internet Society trustee, following the process documented in RFC 3677.
The term of office for all of the new trustees will be three years, commencing with the Annual General Meeting of the Internet Society in June 2017.
The Elections Committee congratulates all the new and the re-elected Trustees.
We also extend our thanks again to all the candidates and to everyone who participated in the elections process.
Harish Pillay
2017 Elections Committee Chair